top of page
Search
  • connorelliman

Dina Robinson's Reflection 12.06.2021

Frustration felt very much prominent in my head today. Frustration with my choices, how my body felt and my memory in particular. It feels as though when I move I am conscious but it is my body which creates the impulse to move so when I have to remember what I did it makes me use my mind as the impulse rather than the body. This therefore makes the material feel different and I second guess the choices and struggle with this. It's almost as if I have to rework material and re-discover movement patterns.


It felt good to move with everyone and share the energy and space with one another. It felt like a charged space. What resonated with me from today was the task where we moved to text as I had to respond quickly which meant I could break habits but also remembered the movement as the text become almost a trigger word. It was interesting to see how everyone translates these words into movement and our responses became more than just a 'dance' but a language to communicate physically.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page